P.O. Box No. 47666 Doha-Qatar


The Investiture Ceremony of the School Student Parliament members for the academic year 2022-23 was held recently at MES Indian School, Abu Hamour Branch at the multipurpose hall. The chief guest for the event was Mr. Sachin Dinker Shankpal (First Secretary, Embassy of India). School Management Committee Dr. Najeeb K P (Acting President, MESIS), Mr A P Khalil (Vice President, MESIS) and Mr Asharaf Sharafudeen (Director of Finance, MESIS) graced the event.

The ceremony began with the recitation of the holy Quran followed by its translation done by Ms. Naja Mehadin (Grade VIII) and school prayer by Master Mohammed Nasih (Grade VI).
Dr. Mohammed Haneef, Principal welcomed the audience to the event.
The chief guest addressed the gathering and appreciated the efforts by the school for providing opportunities to the students to take part in activities such as elections. He also congratulated the newly appointed school parliament for their preparedness to take responsibilities and motivated the students to become good leaders.
The welcome dance was performed by Sreebhadra (Grade VIII) and a motivational song was sung by Nayan Thambi of Grade XI, which made everyone captivated.
The guest of honour, Dr. Najeeb K P addressed the students by inspiring and encouraging the elected leaders to be dutiful and responsible. Official declaration of school parliament members was done by Ms Riya Antony (returning officer of election 2022-23).
Hon’ble chief guest presented the badges to the elected members and house captains. The induction ceremony to house prefects was done by the management committee.
The house patrons for the academic year 2022-23 were appointed at the event. The house patron for Emerald is Mr Bujair, for Sapphire is Ms Sruthy, Topaz is Mr Nipin and Ms Rajeena for Ruby. The chief guest, Mr Sachin handed over the School flag to head boy and head girl. Mr. Sajudheen Abdul Kareem (P.E Teacher) handed the sports flag to sports captains. House patrons officially passed the power to house captains by giving the flag. Principal, Dr Mohammed Haneef delivered the oath to the Head boy and Head Girl. Administering Oath to other leaders was done by Miss Husna Saeed, the Head Girl. The march by all the parliament members was spectacular and set the mood for the event. After receiving the badge, the head boy delivered the acceptance speech.Ms Pramila Kannan, Vice Principal proposed a vote of thanks and the event concluded with the national anthem. Parents’ presence encouraged our leaders and created a positive environment.To inculcate the leadership qualities in the students and to give them a feel of functioning of the administrative body, a school student’s council was formed after scrutinous democratic plan of action.